Home » Webinar » It Takes Two: From Good to Great Teamwork

It Takes Two

From Good to Great Teamwork

Speaker: Sarah Laing

How do you create, manage and sustain effective teams? Safe and effective patient care depends on the teamwork of multidisciplinary healthcare professionals.

Join Sarah Laing as she shares and discusses her thoughts on team effectiveness.

Common challenges to teamwork in healthcare are identified along with evidence-based strategies for overcoming them.

At the completion of this webinar, participants will be able to:

> Recognise the behaviours and personalities in your team development

> Create strategies to unify your team

> Manage the relationships within your team

> Sustain team productivity

> Learn how teamwork can benefit dentistry and your patient care

> Implement a patient communication framework

The entered name will be issued on the CPD Certificate
Thursday, 18th November 2021
8:00 - 9:00pm (Sydney)

5:00 - 6:00pm (Perth)
6:30 - 7:30pm (Darwin)
7:00 - 8:00pm (Brisbane)
7:30 - 8:30pm (Adelaide)
10:00 - 11:00pm (Auckland)

1 CPD

About the Speaker

Sarah Laing

Sarah Laing

Dental Hygienist

Sarah Laing is a Dental Hygienist and Clinical Educator, who practices with Dr Sara Byrne, Periodontist, is the Clinical Coordinator at D-spa Group and currently engaged as a sessional Clinical Educator at the University of Melbourne.

Sarah has worked within the Dental industry since 1996, graduating in 2001 from the University of Melbourne with a Diploma of Oral Health (Dental Hygiene). She spent the first ten years of her career building clinical skills and establishing the Oral Health Therapy program of D-spa Group. She has experienced practice ownership, which gave her unique insight and led to interest in Health Industry Management, holding a Postgraduate Certificate (2016) from Curtin University. In 2018 she completed her Melbourne Tertiary Teaching certificate. She is currently studying her Masters (in Health Industry Management) very part-time.

In addition to her professional engagements, Sarah has volunteered with the DHAA for five years, in the roles of Communication officer, Victorian Chair and is currently fulfilling past chair duties. Sarah believes it is possible to deliver holistic oral health services, that are both kind to the environment and progressive. On a personal level, Sarah is an unwitting tennis mum of three, relapsed runner and a vintage French poster art addict who is pretty nifty with Lego!

You might also like...